well..... they say the first week of PT is the worse. I believe. Mary came out to check on me a couple of times during the night. She said I was not in a happy, restful sleep. Rather, I was making sounds - whimpering. All I know is that when I woke up I was at a level 6-7 for pain, scrambling for my pain pills. Yesterday I did over do perhaps, with my therapy. I am motivated to improve on a daily basis. My degree of flex was pegged at 85*, while today I was only able to peg out at 84*, best effort. We dropped the massage table to the lowest setting, the best height for my PT. We'll (Mary and neighbors) will get the recumbant bike out sometime over the weekend so I'll be able to work on my flexibility (first) and strength (second). On the upside, I was able to lift my leg off the table - up and down - on my own. Jeanie first helped me, the second lift was minimal, and the 3 and more lifts on my own. On my own. Each day, a little more, a little better. Right now I have the cooling aircast appliance on and running. Knee isn't happy, but it is better than the pain I woke with. I called Target today to get a refill on my Percocet, it will be changed instead to Vicodin. The pharmacy cannot fill a percocet script without an original piece of paper from the doctor. Vicodin is different. I was able to refill my preop script, so ...........
each day a little better. a little more. a little better.
No comments:
Post a Comment